Ma Bourgogne

Ma Bourgogne

After walking down Rue de Rivoli, doing window shopping, I walked past Hotel de Ville and not long after that I found myself in a little square with a beautiful park, called Place des Vosges. It is the oldest square in Paris, built in 1605 (thanks,Wikipedia!). In the middle of all the busy streets, there it was.. a hidden quiet place.

Ma Bourgogne is a café with a really great reputation. Jean Paul Satre was a fan. It doesn’t look as fancy as Le Dome, but it’s quite modest and quite French.

There were cafes, little galleries and shops all around, but it was so easy to ignore all that and just stare at this beautiful old square. It felt as if I went back to 1605. I doubt much of it has changed since then.
I was so excited when I found this place. No one has ever told me about it. I was really living my dreams when I was in Paris – exploring, discovering and imagining. It’s one of the best things I have ever done. No, I can’t put it in my resume and it won’t get me on a cover of a magazine, but I can still talk about it with a big smile on my face. I enjoyed every minute of being lost and finding myself in places like this.

4 thoughts on “Ma Bourgogne

Leave a Reply

