Les Deux Magots

Les Deux Magots

A café in St Germain- des-Prés.
I showed up on a sunny Saturday afternoon and couldn’t get a seat. It’s another famous café where people like Pablo Picasso and Ernest Hemingway liked to go for une verre de vin blanc ou cognac.

I love the expression on the face of the woman in black, standing by the door. She was staring back at me when I took this photograph. See if you can spot her.

The highlights were a little overblown but it doesn’t seem to bother me. I might do another print and fix that up. There’s nothing that a simple dodging and burning can’t fix! I know it’s not perfect but for now, I’m quite happy with it.
Enjoy your weekend everyone. Take your Mum out for a coffee.
If you’re in Paris, here is where you can find more info on the café: http://www.lesdeuxmagots.fr/en/

One thought on “Les Deux Magots

  1. Good capture of a cafe and life – sometimes we all get caught up in trying to have detail from hilight to shadow, but often that is not necessary as the image does the bulk of the work as is – perfect is only perfection when the artist is pleased with the results. Yes, I’ll be castling my mom on Sunday to see if she got her flowers 🙂

Leave a Reply

