Les Parisiens Anonymes

Les Parisiens Anonymes

First of all, I apologise for being absent in the last 2 months. I was living in Paris and I had no access to a dark room. I didn’t want to just leave my films to a photolab. I wanted to develop them myself, so I had to wait patiently until I return to Sydney.

While I was staying at Vanves, I found a Marché aux Puces where I found old discarded negatives. I felt like Indiana Jones, finding precious historical treasures. Judging from the clothes and the surrounding objects, I’m guessing I found some negatives from as early as 1910s to 1940s.

I will share these images with you as I make the prints one by one in my dark room. You’re in a journey with me, discovering the past of Parisiens. If you happen to know any of these people in the images I will be posting in the next few weeks, please send me a message. I’d be glad to send you a 6 x 8″ print of the images, free of charge.

“J’ai trouvée des négatifs des parisiens anonymes quand je suis allée au marché aux puces à Paris. Depuis que je suis retournée à Sydney, je travaillais dans ma chambre noire et développée des négatifs mois-même avec joie. Si vous connaissez des personnes sur de photos, n’hésitez pas de me contacter. Je vais vous envoyer les photo 6 x8″ gratuite. Merci pour votre aide.”

4 thoughts on “Les Parisiens Anonymes

  1. this is such an amazing glimpse of the past, well done. while i don’t know this person i’d love to have a print of this photo…i’ll gladly trade you a print of your choice from my blog, for one of this one! i look forward to seeing more…

Leave a Reply

