Curvy Lady

Curvy Lady 

Curvy lady going for a swim – I spent hours looking at you until I finally got the exposure and contrast just the way I wanted it. Lith priting is not so easy for beginners. Thank you for smiling at me the whole time I was working…

The woman in this image is actually a candle. She is missing an arm and a nose, but she is still quite fascinating to look at. This is one of my first try at lith printing using Rollei Lith developer and Ilford Warmtone Multigrade FB paper. I then added some colours to the flowers in the background by hand colouring using Marshall’s hand colouring pencils.

 

8 thoughts on “Curvy Lady

Leave a Reply

